Time is funny that way…

…it just slips away from you and you don’t even realize how quickly it happens…

I’m still alive, there has been some knitting, some spinning and much house painting!!!

We have painted, so far, the living room, dining room, kitchen, both bathrooms, our bedroom, and the guest room.  We still have to paint the entry way, hall, stairwell, upper hall, Avery’s library, and my “studio” or craft den…  : ) 

The knitting:  I’ve been working on the Forest Path Stole (found in The Best of Interweave Knits: The First Ten Years) (it’s also from a sold-out back issue, I’m not sure which one).  I’m using Jaggerspun Zephyr in “Mushroom” which is a taupey color.  I haven’t taken a picture of it yet, don’t want to jinx it.  But it’s going pretty well…prolly shouldn’t have said that…

The spinning is even less than the knitting, but is also looking good and hasn’t a photo…  Sorry…  : )

Toodles!!