What’s my name again?

I’m so busy, I’ve forgotten my name and I’m surprised I can even find my way home at night!! Time, since school started, has run away from me…leaving me in a cloud of dust, standing here, coughing and wondering what the hell just happened. I simply cannot believe it’s been eight weeks since I started!! Wow!

I am sad to report that very little knitting has happened… I am either working, in school or running around on the weekend trying to get the things done that I don’t have time to do during the week. No rest for the wicked, eh?

Frank hat is on hold…regrettably, until next year. I have some tweaks that I want to make and it’s just not gonna get done in time for a Halloween release this year. I’m disappointed in myself for not getting it done and I feel like I have let Erin down. Bummer. But I simply cannot kill myself for it. I would have to sacrifice even more sleep to get it done and I can’t… I’m not getting enough as it is. ::sigh:: It is what it is.

I literally have nothing new to report. Nothing finished, nothing new started, no progress at all…oh no, wait…a single crochet-tbl cowl out of cheap-o on-sale Lion Brand yarn…yeah…really. SUCKS.

Quick!!! Someone throw a pity party for me please! I’m desperate.

My Beekeeper’s Quilt is taking a brief pause until I can decide if I really want hexi “puffs” or if I want hexi “flats”. I can’t decide if I want the puffy quilt effect or if I’d be happier with a blanket-style…a Beekeeper Unstuffed, if you will. Hell, it may just become a hexi-scarf instead of a blankie! LOL

I am still plugging away on the sleeves for Avery’s sweater…it’s slow going… I am working both sleeves at the same time and the cable pattern has a different row repeat than the increases…you should see my chart to keep track of where I am!! Holy cow!! I really wanted to have this done for this season, but I didn’t factor school into the end-time equation. I really didn’t realize that school would suck away so much knitting time!! Grr. At least he’s mostly stopped dropping hints…mostly. I can’t say I blame him… I started it in April of LAST year!!

Any Holiday knitting in the works, you ask… ROFLMAOPIMP…um, no. I’ll survive vicariously thru other people’s knitting!!!! How about you?? Any giftie projects you’re planning, knitted or otherwise??

Happy Stitches!!

Leave a Reply

