Today, without my heart…

If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together…
there is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
stronger than you seem,
and smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is,
even if we’re apart…
I’ll always be with you.
–Christopher Robin to Pooh

She was my biggest support. I was perfect in her eyes. She made me feel better with just a word, or a smile. She made me feel like I could do anything, could take on the world and win. She made me feel special, loved beyond reason and never alone. She was the biggest influence in my life, the person that made me want to be a better person. She was most of my mind, heart and soul.

I can’t hear the word “sunshine”, look at a rose or lilac, eat an ear of corn, smell buttermilk or hear the Oakridge Boys without thinking of her.

She took a huge chunk of me with her when she left. My world will never be quite whole again. The edges are still raw, even after two years. I can’t talk about her without crying…can’t type about her either.

September 12th sucks. I wish I could just skip this day.

I miss you Mamaw…I can’t even begin to express how much.

Leave a Reply

