Almost, but not quite…

On August 8th I posted the following list of things I wanted to get done before school started:

Get Frank hat knit, written (doing this as I go) and to testers

-Get vest pattern written and to testers (which really is ALMOST there)

Finish crochet and knit traveling wrap groups (at least the shawls currently in my possession)

-Finish Limestone Shawl – FOR ME!!!!!!!!

With only 3 days (counting today) to go…I’ve crossed out what I’ve actually gotten done… Now…Frank is ALMOST written up… I have photo’s and tutorials to do for it which I’m planning on taking care of this weekend, but other than that…it’s a workable pattern.  The vest….::LeSigh::…is coming along.  I have not dedicated nearly enough attention to it (it’s pissed me off and currently in time out…math sucks).  The Limestone is one repeat away from starting the edging…so WHEE!!!!

I have also picked up Avery’s sweater…some of you may remember it…  Josh Bennet’s “Man’s Cabled Cardigan” from Vogue Knitting, Fall/Winter 2009.

   

It’s Classic Elite’s “Portland Tweed” in Best Teal.  Avery picked the pattern and the yarn.  He has good taste.  I finished the back, both fronts a while ago…like last fall awhile ago… and since rescuing it from the UFO pile on Wednesday, I am currently plugging away at the sleeves (doing both at the same time).  After the sleeves are done and attached, all it needs is the buttonband/colllar picked up and worked.  In case you can’t tell, the buttonband/collar is 1×1 ribbing…about 6 miles of it.  I will suffer, but it’s gonna be an awesome sweater!!!

I only have one crochet shawl left in my Traveling Wrap groups…completely done with the knitting group…just waiting to get mine back.  I did get my crocheted shawl back yesterday…it is INCREDIBLE!!!!!!  I’ll snap some photo’s this weekend so I can show off everyone’s hard work!!  Can’t wait to get my knitted one back, too!

Happy Weekend!!

 

P.S. I have about 6 sets of Yellow Finch’s arguing over Echinacea flower seeds outside my office window!!  What a show!

Leave a Reply

