Frank’s Alright!!

Ever have a project that keeps giving you fits then all of a sudden you have an “Ah-HA” moment..??

Yeah…that’s been me with Frank, we’ve been fighting a bit lately.

I had yet another bad start….which I really thought was gonna be perfect until all of a sudden it wasn’t. UGH!! There may have been a few cuss words and some pulling of hair involved with the realization that it just wasn’t right….again. ::sigh::

So I sat down with pen and paper and started to sketch (yes, I know I should have done that FIRST) and found my shape…kinda like a pill box hat. Brilliant. It will give me that flat top look I’m looking for here. So Frank has taken on a slightly adapted pill box sorta shape… He’s gonna be just fine…cool even!! I can’t wait to finish him… So much so that I am kinda ticked off I actually have to work today!! But, I should have him done this weekend… Photo’s soon!!!!!

So, do you like my new look?? Decided it was time for a change. How about that glorious photo of my mitt pattern, Namaste’!?! The photo was taken by none other than the genius dyer of the yarn the mitts use!!! Go check out her site, Kama Suutra Fiber Arts…she does amazing things with color… Oh, and pick up a kit for the mitts while you’re at it!! ; )

Happy Weekend…do something spontaneous!!!

Leave a Reply

