Get r’done.

Do you ever have days where you have things to do at work but you just can’t seem to make yourself do them…and you just end up shuffling papers around you desk all day in a vain attempt to actually get something done? (or at least appear too?)

Yeah…one of those days.  I have a stack on invoices on my desk that need to be entered and…..>yawn<

All day long I have been mentally knitting/designing a Frankenstein hat for my friend Erin.  You see, I have this mantra running through my head right now… >GOTTAGETITDONE  GOTTAGETITDONE  SCHOOLISSTARTNGSOON  GOTTAGETITDONE   MADEAPROMISE  GOTTAGETITDONE<

So, I’m gonna get r’ done.  I’ve had a few false starts, but now I think I have the gauge adjusted properly and away I go!!  I’m almost done with the top of the hat (the lid as I have been mentally calling it) and I’m getting ready to pick up stitches for the forehead/back of head.  It’s interesting trying to knit a cube to fit something round.  Here’s to hoping it will retain a bit of the cube-ness.  ::shrug::  We shall see.

I’m also still writing up the pattern for that damn vest (yes, now it’s become ‘that damn’ vest).  I’m struggling with making the shaping make sense in words.  I know what I mean…but…ugh…putting it all into words…  I may just let it go and see what the testers have to say…see what ACTUALLY needs to be refined and what I’m just being a bit mental about.  +

So…with two weeks and ½ day until school starts, my new goals:

-Get Frank hat knit, written (doing this as I go) and to testers

-Get vest pattern written and to testers (which really is ALMOST there)

-Finish crochet and knit traveling wrap groups (at least the shawls currently in my possession)

-Finish Limestone Shawl – FOR ME!!!!!!!!

That’s it. 

That is all I’m gonna try to fit into two weeks. 

I can do it. 

.

.

I know I can. 

.

.

.

.

But just in case, can you all cross your fingers for me???

I’ll leave you with a few shop teasers!!

     

3 thoughts on “Get r’done.

Leave a Reply

