Whoo-hoo!!!

My very first ad for my Etsy shop is up and running at Ravelry!!!  Here’s a peek of what it looks like in action:

I love it…well, of course I do, it’s mine… It’s my design, it’s my shop and it’s my yarn… I couldn’t be happier.

Other news…

I haven’t talked about it on here…at all I think, which is weird (I will quietly dissect that fact later)…but I’ve been writing a pattern.  Like an honest to gods pattern.  I’ve designed things before, made stuff up as I went…all that stuff that lots of crafter’s do.  But this….this I set out to write a pattern and I’ll be damned if I didn’t actually DO IT.  I have two test knitters working on it right now…  I am hoping that everything is A-OK with it.  I knit one of them (hang on, I’ll tell you what in a minute) as I was writing the pattern and then I knit the second one FROM the written pattern… I only found two errors in the written pattern and fixed them right off.

Okay, okay…chill out…  It’s a pair of fingerless mitts.  I’ll give you photo’s and the whole story tomorrow when I’m not so tired…  For now…it’s sleepy time.

Good night and happy stitches.

One thought on “Whoo-hoo!!!

Leave a Reply

