Knitting Rocks

I am refusing to talk about anything depressing this post…  So there.

I am currently Swap-Free…and it’s weird…really.  So weird, in fact, that I joined three last week…yeah…I’m a nut case, a lost cause, hopelessly over committed…  I have a Magic Yarn Ball swap, a Grimm’s Fairy Tales swap (yeah, how cool is that!?!!) and a Traveling Stole Swap…  Yep, it’s awesome.

I am working on a two color, stranded sock pattern for a sock kit for a friend…(Rue, you ROCK)…  It’s going well, but I am getting a little worried that the design is going to use more than half the skein for one sock…in which case, a redo will be in order. LeSigh It’s the name of the design game, I guess.  ::shrug::  You will have to suffer with no pics until it’s all done and good to go.

I am also knitting my first sweater…  Well, not my first first sweater, but the first sweater I am NOT going to donate to Goodwill before I’ve even finished it, still on the needles and with all the yarn and all…  Let me tell you, in case you’re thinking about it… $1.00 a skein clearance yarn is on CLEARANCE for a reason…  Just say NO to Lion Brand Jiffy…and an ALL GARTER ST cardigan.  Ugh.  Hated the yarn, hated the pattern…  Goodbye!!  So…back to the sweater I am currently working on….

Classic Elite Portland Tweed Yarn - 5046 Best Teal

Classic Elite “Portland Tweed” in Best Teal

#17 Man’s Cable Cardigan by Josh Bennett (Vogue Winter 2009/10)

Excellent yarn… Incredible pattern  — Both, Avery’s Choice…  I asked him what he wanted me to knit and he picked the pattern and the yarn… Go HERE to see the work in progress… I’m 10″ past the miles of 1×1 rib edging…and I love it!!!!

Also on the needles, two lace shawls in Malabrigo Merino Lace…  Which I will not let on just how much I LOVE this yarn.  If you haven’t used it yet…you suck.

Okay…so, it’s almost time for band practice…off I go!!

Leave a Reply

