Okay, wow…

Let me explain..no, no…there is too much, let me sum up…

I switched from side (snare) drum to tenor drum, which makes me very happy.  I am playing the bass drum in the parade tomorrow because our current bass drummer (I’ll use that term loosely here) is a punk-ass bitch who never shows up and cannot be counted on for anything.  He sucks.

 

On September 4th (my Grandfather’s 85th b-day) my “best friend” (again, a term I’m using loosely) broke up with me because apparently I am too bossy and demanding for “ordering” her to talk to me after she emails me saying things like if it weren’t for our friendship she’d off herself then refusing to talk to me about what’s going on…  THEN trying to drag my hubbyish into the middle, thinking he’s actually going to take her side.  Whatever.  I don’t need it.

Also on this same day, when I call my Grandfather to wish him happy B-day… I learn that my Grandmother’s time is quickly coming to a close and she’s lost the ability to speak…(for those that don’t know…both Grandparents on my Dad’s side were diagnosed with cancer…my G-pa in 2007 and my G-ma in 2008)… 

 

On September 12th, 2009 at 9:20am… I lost the most precious family member I had…  My Mamaw, Lucille, died…  She was 9 days away from 83 years old…she was 3 days away from her 65 wedding anniversary.  I wasn’t there when she left us and I will never forgive myself for it.  She was my biggest inspiration, biggest influence and biggest supporter.  She left with all of my love,  half my heart and soul and most of my mind…  I am an emotional train wreck right now.   My Papaw has stopped his chemo and meds and is just basically given up…all he wants is “to be with her”…  I can’t blame him…she was the better half…but it still hurts like hell.  It won’t be long.

 

In knitting news… I haven’t accomplished much.  I’ve been otherwise occupied.  There has been knitting and casting on…there just hasn’t been any finishing (but what’s new with that).  I’ll post a few photos when I get a chance…I’m at work now, so I don’t have access to anything.

2 thoughts on “Okay, wow…

  1. I’m so sorry. Not about the drum, about Mamaw. Had I known I’d have been there for you to cry on, wail to, and generally just mourn with. You know I love you and you have all my support. I’m here when you need me.

Leave a Reply

