Mystery Stole 3

So, I’ve signed on for the Mystery Stole 3 knit-along.  Should be interesting.  For those that may not know what this is…  Let me explain…  No, no, there is too much, let me sum up…

A woman has put together a yahoo group and she doles out clues (directions) to the members of the group for a set part of the stole at set times.  In example…the first 100 rows of the pattern the first week, rows 101 – 200 the next week and so on, until you have the whole pattern.  (This is just my thought on how it would be sectioned up, I won’t actually know how she does it until I get the first “clue”.)  The stole has a theme, but we won’t know what it is until it’s done.  Which makes it pretty tough to pick out a yarn color.  The suggested colors are White or Black (or varients of these: cream, charcoal, silver…) Well, I don’t really want to go out and buy more lace weight yarn (Read: I really want new yarn, but I’m broke right now) and I have some wonderful lace weight in Navy Blue with hints of purple here and there, it’s the overdye that I did a while back (see my Adventures In Overdyeing post).  Dark blues were mentioned as subsitutes, I think…so, I really hope that navy blue with hints of purple will fit the unknown theme.  If not, oh well…..

 So, we don’t get the first clue until this coming Friday…  What we did get is a little bit of chart to make a swatch from, to test out gauge.  This is my swatch.  I really like it.

35 sts on size 4 needles, Cherry Tree Hill, Merino Lace…

I love that the YO’s are big and but the StSt parts are still a good gauge, they don’t look too loose.

If you are a knitter and are interested, check out the button on my side bar…  Membership closes on July 6th, so hurry on over and sign up!!

Happy Knitting,
H.

2 thoughts on “Mystery Stole 3

  1. Thanks, Heatherly…
    BUT…I’m not using that yarn anymore!!! LOL

    I’m using a shaded solid charcoal, 100% silk from Claudia’s Handpaints.

    Thanks for looking!!
    H.

Leave a Reply

