I hate my hair…

I hate that my hair grows so slowly.  I hate that it’s naturally dark mousy blonde and that I have to dye it to see interesting colors.  I hate that it’s stubbornly straight and baby fine and horridly resistent to curl or even just a little bit of body…  I hate that I want to grow it out and am suffering so much because of this.  Bloody hell.  Today, I hate my hair.  Yesterday I hated my hair a little less than to day…but, I REALLY thought that I HATED my hair yesterday, so….I trimed my bangs…. Short…. Very short.  Today, I hate my hair more than I did yesterday.   Bugger. 

Anyway….

I am in a knitting funk. (I’m blaming it on my bad, bad hair)  I can’t seem to decide what to knit (yes, I do have a few projects, but I don’t want to knit them >whine<).  I mussed up the shrug I was knitting and haven’t the mind to fix it right now… Damn, and it was going so well.  I have all this sport weight alpaca and don’t know what to do with it.  I have all this other wonderful yarn, and just don’t know what to do with any of it.  Bitch, bitch, bitch. Whine, whine, whine…. 

I’m cranky….  Can ya tell???  :-P

I guess it’s just one of those days….
H. 

4 thoughts on “I hate my hair…

  1. harpdawg says:

    shy don’t you use all that alpaca and make yourself a hat for “bad hair days”…a cool one with a broad brim….to hide under should the need arise.

Leave a Reply

